Bullet Journal

Bullet journal:

IMG_9998.CR2

I personally have a major journal addiction. I buy and re-buy at least three or four per year. The problem I seem to always run into is that I have never been able to find a system that works well for me. Either the pages are too small, or there are not enough pages, or there is no room for notes; the list of problems goes on.

I have been in search of a better system to organize my thoughts and the things that I need to accomplish in a day. I was on Pinterest and I came across a time management system called the “bullet journal”; I am absolutely in love and have been using this system for about a year now.

A quick summary:

The bullet journal is a personal organizational system you conduct in a notebook. You can use the bullet journal for everything sketching, project planning, monthly planning, writing out goals, to-do lists, lyrics you love, daily planning, habit tracking, movies you want to see, etc.

Supplies:

Luckily, this is a pretty cost-effective planner system; you only need three items to have a functioning bullet journal. They are a notebook, a pen, and a ruler.

That is really all you need for a successful bullet journal. It is such a simple system and has worked wonders on my time management. If you are a planner freak like me I would definitely recommend that you give it a try and see how you like it. If you want more information on how to set up your journal I would recommend looking up bullet journals on the internet. I plan on making more posts in the future showing you all how I set up and use my bullet journal.

IMG_9954

IMG_0012

IMG_9980

IMG_0005

Thank you all for reading! ❤

4 thoughts on “Bullet Journal

  1. I completely understand you with your journal addictions. I’ve started using them in the last few years and I buy several a year, like you! I love them. I love the idea of bullet journals, too–I brought everything I needed to start one but haven’t gotten around for it yet! It’s only been five months since Christmas, haha! Great post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

