My Goals

fullsizeoutput_274a

Finding balance and motivation in daily life has always been a struggle for me. It is easy to allow myself to get into a rut. I truly believe that the best way to stay focused on the things that we want to improve in life is by making a clear list of those said things. There is a certain power in writing things down and reading over them daily. It keeps your goals and ideas at the front of your mind always. As of late, I have tried to really focus on the direction I want to see my life go. I guess you could say I have created a theme and a tone that I want this year to have. This last year I have found a tremendous amount of peace and balance. I credit a significant amount of that change to the fact that I have finally found a medication combination that works well for me. For the first time in a really long time look forward to tomorrow, and feel comfort and feel joy when I think of the things the future will bring. Depression and sadness are still there and they are still very strong and present. Mania and anxiety still find ways to creep into my life, but the most beautiful thing about it all is that it no longer controls me. I know that obstacles will always remain present, but I welcome them I think perseverance is what builds us up. It is what makes us strong. There is a woman I want to be. I want to be strong and courageous live a life outside of my comfort zone. I want to love and to give to others. My life is forever changing and there will always be room for self-improvement. I for the first time in a long time feel like that self-improvement is attainable. I look forward to it daily.

I want to be strong and courageous live a life outside of my comfort zone. I want to love and to give to others. My life is forever changing and there will always be room for self-improvement. I for the first time in a long time feel like that self-improvement is attainable. I look forward to it daily.

Theme: Balance

My theme for this year is balance. To find balance in my thoughts. To find balance in my relationships and to find balance in my time. I do not believe that balance will come easily to me. We all have ups and downs that is just a part of life, and sometimes with those changes can disrupt the balance and security we have. I want to find ways to help make those times easier, and not allow them to get in the way of my life. I believe with balance being what I strive for those hard times will be controlled so much easier.

Goals.

-Live a life focused on minimalism
-Work on trusting God
-To stop shopping without purpose or intent, and staying away from fast fashion and unethical brands.
-Take more pictures of my daily life.
-Keep my life and space more organized and tidy
-Write my first e-book
-Read 20 books this year
-Do more yoga
-Hike a mountain(at least attempt)
-Hike 3 peaks
-Run a 5k
-Keep creating creative content
– Be unapologetically myself
-Smile more
-Make meditation a part of my life
-Take my health more serious
-Keep creating goals
-Be a better friend
-Be a better wife
-Be more at peace and create more peaceful moments to enjoy
– Take more risks
– Put more of a focus on forming new relationships and keeping old one strong and healthy.

fullsizeoutput_2748

fullsizeoutput_274c

fullsizeoutput_2746

fullsizeoutput_274b

Leave a Reply

