Welcome February

picmonkey-collage

Hello everyone,

I cannot believe it is already February. I feel like I am losing grasp of time.

I have wanted to start a theme for each month. Something that keeps my ideas and blog post related, and helps me find motivation to keep writing and keep creating. I have an extremely scattered mind. If I allowed it I would blog about a dozen things in one post.

Over the past couple of months, I truly believe that between this blog, and forcing myself to be comfortable behind the camera. I have helped myself get out of my comfort.

I want to focus on starting fresh and starting new. I know that we have started a new year, and many of us believe that it is necessary to make long none ending lists of the things that we want to change, accomplish or become within this next year without creating clear plans on how to succeed.

I personally do not participate in new year’s resolutions. I find it a little clique and not something I have ever personally been able to stick to. While I am all about self-betterment, achieving and setting goals. I believe that creating and accomplishing goals should happen no matter what time of year it is. You can wake up each day with a fresh start. There are no rules when it comes to goals every step rather small or big counts.

I being bipolar deal with mood swings. Through this, I have learned to give myself grace when it comes to growth. It is great to set a goal of waking up at 5:00am every morning, but on those mornings that I do not succeed I give myself grace and look forward to the opportunity to try again the next morning.

Goals are beautiful. Writing them out and having a clear vision of what you want to accomplish and who you want to become is beautiful. I hope that this year you are able to escape the new year’s resolution trap and carefully plan the goals you want to achieve.

Thank you all for reading. I hope you had a fantastic January ❤

Leave a Reply

