Weekend Wrap-up #4

fullsizeoutput_349.jpeg

Goodbye Washington. Thank you for the last three months.

It is official. Kyle and I are on our way back to Ecuador. It is so hard to believe that we have been gone for three months. So much can change in three months. I believe that I have grown more over these past months than over the last year. This week I struggled a lot with faith. I am the type of person that gets anxiety over every detail of an unknown situation. I’m sure you can imagine planning a trip back home after three months can be very stressful. This week it took a tremendous amount of faith to believe in myself again. To trust myself. To know that I was going to be okay, and to take a leap and start living life again. It almost felt like I was taking a bet on myself, but what better person to bet on.

I struggled this last week, I struggled a lot, but I was always encouraged and motivated with the thought of being reunited with all the beautiful kids that I love so much. I cannot wait to hug them and to love on them. To talk with them and just spend time catching up on everything I missed the past couple months. These kids have become such a huge part of my life, and I am so thankful to God for them. I plan on writing a more extensive post in the future about what my job actually is, and why my husband and I decided to move all the way to Ecuador to start it.

On a more positive note I am so thankful that over these last couple of months I got to experience Seattle summer as well as Fall. Fall in Seattle is my absolute favorite time of the year.

I don’t have a lot to share about this week other than that I cannot wait to go home. Yes, I am incredibly nervous about what this transition is going to look like. However, under all the nerves and uncertainty I am honestly so excited to get to know myself more. Get to really understand my strengths and weaknesses and work on becoming the woman I want to be.

I have so many goals and aspirations for this new time in life. I want to create a life that I love living. I want to start loving myself again. Since this post is short and sweet I decided I would share with you all some detailed goals that I have for this next week.

Goals for the next week:

    • Get to Ecuador

    • Reunite with the kids ( I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS)

    • Find out where we will be living.

    • Finish reading The Power of Now

    • Unpack all my clothes within the week

    • Go grocery shopping and make healthy food choices

    • Create a new morning routine to start every morning off peacefully and with a clear vision for my day

    • Create a new evening routine to end everyday peacefully and with a clear vision of how the day went

    • Really find time to pray and talk to God about my place and purpose

    • Bust out my DSLR and start taking some pictures again!

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-up #4

Leave a Reply

