Weekend Wrap Up

This last week was crazy to say the least. Kyle and I are officially moved out of our apartment. My parents are so kind and let us store our lives in their attic while we are away. We fly out of here on the 9th and spend a week in Kansas to visit my family from there we fly to Ecuador and will be back next year. I wish I could say that we are all packed and ready to go to, but there is still so much to be done. I’m a little insane when it comes to packing I have anxiety. I Like things to be done in a certain way which can definitely get in the way of productivity. The weather this last week has been nice we have had some rainy days, but I have definitely been able to soak up some sun. I have always had this obsession with running at night during the warmer months, and was able to  run a couple times this week. The runs themselves were very refreshing, but my mile is lacking… It’s definitely a new goal of mine to get it back to six minutes. I hope you all had a wonderful week.
 6517262_orig
4701773_orig
I made this three bean salad for my family this week click here if you want the recipe.9507893_orig
7788561_orig

1963517_orig

Mochi is the most delicious thing ever. It’s been my tradition that anytime I go to uwajimaya I pick some up. This week we went there to get some ingredients to make pho and I couldn’t help but carry out my tradition. If you have never tried Mochi you missing out on something really special. TRY IT!!!!!!

4156557_orig

2192050_orig

Jon (my step dad) and I went to the library to scan some papers and I have to say I am so in love with the environment of libraries they are so magical and peaceful they are home to some of the most amazing pieces of writing of course they would be a majestical place. I’m in love with natural light in buildings something about it makes me feel like taking pictures, and this library was filled with windows. So I couldn’t help but snap a couple pictures.

4245710_orig

8740235_orig

9391417_orig

We took a trip to Ikea it was like any other trip to Ikea… Gave me an itch to redecorate something. It was easy not buying anything though, because we don’t really have a home to decorate at the moment. Thats always so strange for me to say, but kyle and I are in a sense homeless. only for a couple weeks though.. I did walk away with something small though I mean how can you walk out of Ikea empty handed.

5827771_orig

Also I have been in love with Quino I made a super yummy mediterranean quinoa salad with dinner this week and it was SOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!

997755_orig

2796286_orig

5496040_orig

6365407_orig

7788561_orig

1946234_orig

3531524_orig

7964128

This is what it looks like when you try to fit your entire life into your parent’s attic. CRAZY & CHAOTIC. Not pretty at all. Kyle and I are currently living in their loft and that has become a bedroom/ organize room/ finish packing room.. its’ not pretty, but each day it’s getting better and we will be out in 11 days….. GAHHHHHH

Leave a Reply

